Love


 

I remember when I first met you,
Sparks of love fell like a dew.
Entangling my mind to your heart,
Gave my life a head start.

Seeing your smile and your twinkling eyes,
My stomach was filled with butterflies.
I believed in love at first sight,
It gave me strength for every fight.

Days passed by and our love increased,
Our love grew strong and it could not be ceased.
We were a strong team to all our needs,
And I had a partner in crime for all my deeds.

But that day did come when we drifted away,
Only our memories remained and there was nothing to say.
That bond did break and the feelings ceased,
Years passed by but the pain didn’t ease.

6 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

