Sacrifice


For one last time, she held him,

Before he left for war,

Not knowing when they will meet again,

As she led him to the door.

A sense of pride filled her soul,

From her eyes, some tears did roll.

As she said to her husband, “I am so proud to be your wife,

I will always be yours for the rest of my life.

I will wait until you do your duty,

Because your duty gives you, your identity”.

He was touched by her responsible gesture,

He was moved by her sacrificing nature.

He sensed pride in owning her too,

There was something about her which he could never have found in anyone new.

17 thoughts on “Sacrifice

  1. Yet another “Great Job”. You are a imaginative and Creative “”Writing Machine” Like a “Perpetual Machine” . Your Thinking is directly proportional to ” Thermodynamics Laws”.Great.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It depends on your “Uncertain Mind”. But “Scienoet is a philosophically good term. But I am a learner, I even do not know why my and every beings existence is so necessary for “Giant Space”. So, thanks as your thoughts are always elegant and Creative I respect your ideas. But I am a learner and nothing else.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Science exists in your Neurons and everyone’s neurons where billions or trillions paths are waited for next “Creator”. Everything should be easy if one can challenge himself and of course he should find a real meaning of “Nothing”.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment