Love Is Forever


I am blindly following a path,
Which I know will one day tear me apart,
But I still have a hope in my heart,
That we will never ever part.

Because true love remains forever.

Though we keep numerous doubts buried between the four red thin walls,
But we know they are just too small to create a gigantic hole,
Because our love seems too strong and we do not feel much wronged,
And we wait until the right date, keeping faith on our respective fate,

Because true love remains forever.

But sadly, love drifts creating mood shifts,
We keep on rewinding the memories that we lived,
The love we received and the love we gave,
Disappears one day leaving us with no option but to just crave,

Because true love remains forever!

napo2017button1


NaPoWriMo Day 11 #TheBop

Daily Prompt: Blindly

Read More Poems Here

43 thoughts on “Love Is Forever

  1. “The love we received
    and the love we gave,
    Disappears one day
    leaving us with no option
    but to just crave” I wouldn’t say that’s relatable cause through the journey of darkness I’ve trained myself to never crave.. but that phrase was beautiful!
    Loved the rhyme.. 👌
    The green was a little too light for me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As much as I love how beautifully his was written, I must agree it got me seething as well. The truth in this is something so many of us would love to brush off. It is the very thing about true love. Since it lasts forever and if you’re not fortunate enough to ever experience it, it is the very thing that destroys us. Your poems really hit hard. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment